My Gratitude Diary: Day 683

tired_kitten

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the sleep I had, however, little~

I am grateful for the calm I had when my landlord became upset because I refused to let him enter my suite without my presence. I told him before I moved in that I am a very private person and especially since I am a female I am not comfortable with people entering my suite in my absence. He thinks that because he’s my landlord he’s entitled to do so and accused me of being “suspicious” and “hiding things”. He’s been over several times and each time would survey my place suspiciously but of course never finding anything and always just remarked about how clean it is (as well as how warm because of the temperature difference, duh!). Because I have overheard his arguments with his wife several times, I understand that he is prone to anger and verbal aggression – well, actually, both are >.< Therefore, I did not mind it so much because I know after when he calms down he’ll be pleasant again 🙂

I am grateful for my brother’s help that I was able to retrieve the keys I forgot in my office. It was really late, but thank goodness family was there to help!

I am grateful for the day to be bright and sunny 🙂

I am grateful for the classes to went relatively well, I think… I was just sooooo nervous. It was obvious some students wanted to take advantage when they thought me a peer, but there were also some who were really nice. A few guy students came up to me to help me with my mic and walk me out the class to talk to me 🙂

I am grateful for being able to remain pleasant despite the new student in our lab becoming passive-aggressive towards me once she found out that I still occupied my  own office. She was not happy that I’m the only student who still has her own office while the rest of them are crowded into one shared office, especially since I’m not really in the same area as them. She was very timid and polite before she entered the lab and when in front of everyone, but once she arrived and saw the settings, she became passive-aggressive towards me. I actually only saw her once to simply open the door for her so could not have possibly earned her irritation, especially since I had been away, but I found out because I overheard her complaining to the senior about the lab use. She purposely chose my office to book her study despite that there are 3 other rooms available and knowing that my work files are all on my computer. It’s not favortism towards me by my supervisor, but in her jealousy (?) she chose to act and behave out of negativity. I know it’s not me because I hardly interacted with her before and don’t even know her name yet. As well, the one time we did speak before when I opened the door for her and showed her the way to the lab, she was incredibly timid and polite. Then, the next time I saw her, it was when she found out she was assigned in a shared office while I still remained in my own, so she complained and became aggressive~ *sigh* I feel sad, though, that she chose not to see her own blessings but instead only focuses on what she does not have: The other students all have newer computers while mine is still the same model over years (granted, I’ve taken such good care of it that it runs more efficiently than others and never had problems like theirs). As well, she is receiving more funding because I am now in another program and no longer eligible for the full one. I think I will ask the supervisor about her study and see what could be done to accommodate both our uses of the office

I am grateful for the pleasant shift~

I am grateful for having the time to go back to school to finish some work

I am grateful for the wonderful clients I had today

I am grateful for my friends encouraging messages

Dear Lord:

Please just recover me from my fatigue 🙂

I pray for Anthony’s pleasant weekend and mine with friends~

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Hello Moeko,
    Your landlord has no right to enter your private space without giving you a weeks notice. He has no right to enter when you are not at home or when you are there. You need to make that clear to him. He is invading your safe haven and it is not nice that he thinks that he has that right because he is your landlord. I know you are smart and please take care.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Chibimoekko says:

      Oh, thank you for the concern, Seahorse~! He was mostly just frustrated. I know that from his fights with his wife that he gets frustrated easily but when he calms down he’s mostly pleasant. He usually respects my privacy. My girlfriends have similar experiences all with male landlords so yes, we do have to be careful Thank you again 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

