Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshineblogger

 

What is the Sunshine Blogger Award?

According to Cosmic Explorer, the blogger who nominated me for the award, The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are inspiring and bring sunshine into the lives of their readers and fellow bloggers. It is an honor for little me to be nominated for this award.

To accept the award, one of the requirements is to answer the questions posed by the blogger who nominated me~

1. What is your idea on true love?

I’ve written so much about this topic, so will just reference some of my old posts:

Best Love, True Love: A Line

True Love, My Love

I believe (This is a private post)

The unifying theme is inspired by Shakespeare’s Sonnet 116:

Let me not to the marriage of true minds
Admit impediments. Love is not love
Which alters when it alteration finds,
Or bends with the remover to remove:
O no; it is an ever-fixed mark,
That looks on tempests, and is never shaken;
It is the star to every wandering bark,
Whose worth’s unknown, although his height be taken.
Love’s not Time’s fool, though rosy lips and cheeks
Within his bending sickle’s compass come;
Love alters not with his brief hours and weeks,
But bears it out even to the edge of doom.
If this be error and upon me proved,
I never writ, nor no man ever loved.

I believe in unconditional love, the one that asks for nothing in return and simply motivated by a dedicated desire to love and accept the person as who he/she is – nothing more, nothing less. 

2. What [sic] is easier? [sic] To love or to be loved? 

I believe this is dependent on the target of the affection.

To be the recipient of love can be scary sometimes if the expectation is too great, but it can also be the most precious gift one can receive should one be brave enough to embrace it 🙂

To be the giver of love takes strength sometimes if the heart has been hurt before, but through the trials the heart can grow stronger to birth even greater love 🙂

“It takes a strong heart to love but it takes a stronger heart to continue to love after being hurt”

Chandin Whitten, Beautiful Misery

3. Do you believe that we only have one life or do you believe in reincarnation?

We have one life as the person we are in this current lifetime, but we may have other lives yet 😉

4. What do you think is the meaning of life?

Um, I fear I know not the answer to this question. I cannot fathom to be the answer-holder of the question that has puzzled mankind since history of time~!

5. Are you the same person you was [sic] five years ago?

I should hope not~ Change and growth is constant, but one should always remain constant to their true self 😉

6. How do you know you are not dreaming right now?

To dream at the same time as when I am awaken? Whoa~! @.@

7. What is the best dream you had that you want it to come true?

Secret ^o^

8. If you could time travel, where would you go? [sic] To the future or to the past?

To the past~ To know what comes in the future would be to offend the very fun of not knowing~.^ Okie, maybe both too, haha~

9. If you could be any super hero [sic] or any famous person dead or alive for a day, who would you choose? 

Oh, this requires more thought and time than I could put in right now… um… anyone that did not lead a dramatic life that ended in tragic death?

10. If you could choose to change something about this world, what would it be?

More unconditional love and acceptance of each other 🙂

My nominee for this award is

Agnes Agili Parcesepe

The website is not a blog, but in the spirit of the award, I wish to recognize this dear artist friend, whose presence and continued support has brought sunshine and love into my life ever since our first connection ^o^

*Please note that there are others that I feel deserve this award, but unfortunately I cannot nominate them all. Furthermore, some simply do not accept nominations or have already been nominated. However, I will hopefully update this list in the time to come :)*

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Great answers!! Love it! 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What an honor my little Moeko, You also have inspired me since we met .I have no words to say how grateful I am . You deserve all the awards for your kindness and love that you have shown to many .
    What beautiful answers as well .
    Thank you so much .
    Agnes Agili Artist

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Chibimoekko says:

      Big huggles back, Seahorse~ I feel you really are a ray of sunshine in my life 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

