My Gratitude Diary: Day 688

m_aa023386d8ce9e9f5faffdef6ba5f3a3

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am gratefulf for the restful sleep, despite being woken up early by my landlord yelling at his daughter >.<

I am grateful for knowing that my landlord’s temper outbursts is part of his personality, and not directed to anyone specific. Like this morning, he yelled at his daughter very loudly and very rudely because she wouldn’t stop crying. She cannot speak yet, so can only cry, which angered him to the point that he started throwing things at her and screaming. With me, he is usually pleasant but when he becomes frustrated because he needs to accommodate my schedule for entry to my place, he’ll suspect me of “hiding things”. I have come to understand that it’s his way of showing frustration, which hopefully help me to become more understanding instead of getting upset with him~

I am grateful for the beautiful sunny day 🙂

I am grateful for regaining my calm after receiving a barrage of scary emails from the university. There are some complications given my switching programs, but I felt better after calming myself down and think about the worst consequence that could happen: paying more tuition, lol~ I’ll just sort this out one by one with the people who gave me the wrong info

I am grateful for all the work done today! Still so busy, but at least I got a whole bunch done 🙂

I am grateful for catching the late bus~

Dear Lord:

I pray that the administrative complications will become resolved soon in my favor, both academically and financially.

I’ll try to maintain my calm and peace while knowing that it is in Your hands.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

