My Gratitude Diary: Day 690+691

a-sweet-monkey-playing-and-sha-4608.jpg

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the restful sleep and for the quiet house~

I am grateful for the rain to stop when I left the house. I did not take my umbrella, but chose to have faith in the weather~ Alas, it did not fail me, and I had very little rain when I had to step outside 🙂

I am grateful for the great patients I had yesterday~ Both were really nice, and I had fun~ One had an infection, and I forgot to put on medical gear before entering her room, but thankfully it was nothing to be concerned about as other professionals coming in and out her room also did not put on protective equipment, lol~ Plus, she was a nurse and already practice excellent hygiene so this helped 🙂

I am grateful for the funnnnn times with my friend who came back to visit from Ireland 🙂 Even though he was the one visiting, he ended up treating me and taking care of me, which was appreciated 🙂 Not only did he protect me from the rain and mud puddles, but he also dressed up for me when we went out too, even though it became so cold >.< We went out for a long walk and had dinner before I had to run off for work 😦 I embarrassed myself a little during dinner, and to make me to better he did the same thing and exaggerated it 🙂 He also let me played with his 6-pack, lol, and made me laugh the entire time~ I now wish I should have taken off work to spend the night with him because he dedicated yesterday just for little me~ He’s sooo popular, lol, and everyone loves him and wants to spend time with him now that he came back to visit, which is reasonable because he’s so charming ^o^ I was soooo happy yesterday because I made a wish for someone I had not seen in a while to come back and visit, and sure enough, he showed up~!!!

I am grateful for the great clients I had last night. They were sooooo nice, and I also got treated to strawberry mousse cake – yum~!

I am grateful for having more privileges at work because of my popularity~ I have been late recently due to school, but thankfully because I had been doing well with the clients Mama and the owner had not been strict on me >.< I am sooo grateful for this~

I am grateful for the quick bus ride back home

I am grateful for being able to finish a chore that I had always wanted~

I am grateful for finishing some work today before I had to go in

I am grateful for again, the wonderful shift I had tonight~

Dear Lord:

I wish for the completion of my school and “home” work tomorrow~!

Also, I give a special prayer for my Irish friend and Anthony~ I wish them both safe travels and fun visit with friends 🙂

On a personal note, I see in my friend the qualities I would love to see in Anthony, and believe that You showed them to me yesterday intentionally. I know my friend finds me attractive (he admitted it, kyaaa >.<) but only refrained because of our agreement and mutual understanding~ The sweetness he showed me yesterday was partially motivated by the attraction, but as a true friend he would not act on it~ I am grateful for this, and know that You showed me this at this time to remind me of what Anthony is capable of ^o^ I can’t wait to see it soon 😉

 In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

