My Gratitude Diary: Day 695

Cute-Kitten-kittens-16122928-1280-800.jpg

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the sleep I had, even though it was interrupted by the pains I suffered throughout the night

I am grateful for the sunny weather

I am grateful for the unexpected call from my landlord about the installation of the door. He wants to talk about the rent increase as well. It’s actually not legal for him to schedule an entrance so suddenly, but I will allow it to show my sincerity~

I am grateful for the work done today~ Despite the overwhelming pain, I managed to finish something to my satisfaction~

I am grateful for having the protective factor of education. I am familiar with the research on the neural circuitry of emotional and physical pain and its interconnections, so I am aware of my own conditions~

I am grateful for the fact that my tears are largely unseen by people

I am grateful for having still my dewy complexion despite the recent physical pains~

I am grateful for my friend, who stayed late with me to offer support~ I told some vague details about what has happened just because I was asked, but I don’t really know how much I can tell~

I am grateful for the calm I had in me~

Dear Lord:

Please give me strength for the trials I am about to endure. The pain has returned, but I will try my best to be strong this time and have faith.

I feel that knowledge, both professional and personal, is both a blessing and a curse, respectively~ My knowledge on empirical research gives me general insights on human behavior, while the rest comes from personal observations and strong intuition (aka, my “kitten sense”).  As cute as I try to make it out to be, sometimes, I wish I don’t have this insight because knowing more doesn’t make me happy. Lord, I wonder why You inspired my passion for the very field that arouse doubt in others and gave me this “gift” to go with it? Please tell me~

Still, I have faith in Anthony, that this time it would be different. I pray for his happiness and mine, especially mine, Lord~

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

