My Gratitude Diary: Day 697

large.png

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the sleep I had~ I’ve had some relaxations and the muscle tension is not as strong 🙂

I am grateful for being here at home at the right time! My landlord actually trespassed into my suite when he thought I was “at school”!!! If I wasn’t home he would’ve gotten in and that was entirely illegal. He tried to justify it by blaming me for getting angry because he was just trying to get to the boiler – which wasn’t even in my suite but in his side. I am really proud of the way how I handled it though, as I was calm and only mentioned his behavior and not attack in person. Also, I recorded down everything, so had evidence. He admitted to being wrong but still tried to make me the “inconvenient tenant”, which was very awful. He kept switching the topic from picking on everything. When he couldn’t win, he switched to personal attacks. I am glad that because I knew from experience his patterns I did not react too badly and fall to his level. He becomes friendly very quickly but is highly defensive and refuses to apologize because he feels it made him look weak and in the wrong (which he is). His suspicion on me is unjustified and tells of the insecurities he has within himself as someone who committed wrong. He did the same thing with his wife and child. Once, his wife and him fought over something he done wrong, and he became mad at her as well and said some very abusive things. When his child cried, he became angry quickly and lash out at her. If I hadn’t this knowledge I think I may have gotten mad too, but I’m glad I was calm and did everything right. Now I have more proof too 🙂

I am grateful for the accommodations and the understanding of my supervisors. One was very sympathetic and told me not to worry about the work when she found out I was forced to stay at home because my landlord trespassed; the other acted in great faith and gave me access to the teaching website anyway despite the administrative complications. I am sooooo grateful. Talking to them made little me feel better too 🙂

I am grateful for the support from my teammates. They kept praising my work, lol, though I know it’s slightly due to the fact that they wanted me to do the final review as I’ve the best ability (they admitted it) @.@ At least it’s flattering~ I had this since little – my classmates would praise me with the goal to get me to do more work because in team projects they know they’d get the best grades if I do most of the contributions. Once, I had a teacher who walked by and overheard. She thought they were manipulating me and literally ripped them apart for doing so right in front of me, lol~ I knew what they were doing but I didn’t feel too used because 1) I know even if we weren’t in the same team, they’d praise me anyway, and 2) they openly admitted it, haha~ I think if I wasn’t willing to that’d be another case, but I was happy to do the work anyway because I do want the best grade too and just happened to be the best person… >.< My classmates are all smart though and really willing to do work, and showed it by following my suggestions closely and revising their work, so I’m very grateful and proud of them too 🙂

I am grateful for the peace after the boiler hurdle~ It got fixed, very easily too 🙂 Also, my computer turned on again, which was wonderful~ I knew things would work out~!

I am grateful for the work done today~! Despite my emotional upheavals, I managed to still get work done, yay!

Dear Lord:

It was again a very tough day today because my landlord did something not right. My friends all have landlords who did various wrong things too, so I guess it’s part of being a student… I am grateful that he is not ultimately trying to be mean, but just has a poor ability to receive criticism and very high ego… Oh, gosh, I sound so righteous but You know I’m right because little me has it all on record >.<

Just like my supervisor, I will act in great faith instead of worry 🙂

Leave a Reply

