My Gratitude Diary: Day 698+699

tired-kitten-633-6.jpg

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the sleep – plentiful sleep, finally~!

I am grateful for the beautiful sunny weekend

I am grateful for the most fun shift-night ever during which I had tons of fun with nice clients and even managed to get sponsored, lol~ Even the Mamas were impressed how I managed to get an old regular to pay substantially more for my services, mwahaha~ 😉

I am grateful for the work done this weekend~ Everyone was counting on me to finish the project, and I did~ To be honest, I do have to admit that the expectation is a bit much because it put the most work on me. I know that my teammates are not trying to put extra work on me, and they did all work hard on their parts, but it is still difficult to have to do the final review = most work~ After looking over everyone’s else’ contributions, I do feel both confident and also a bit guilty for saying that having me to do the final review does posit our team into the greatest chance of earning the top grade, but still… With great powers (academic capability) comes great responsibility (more work), because EVERYONE is expecting you to do the final review and come up with an end product that will result in the highest grades~

I am grateful for the peaceful time to finish my chores after the busy, busy weekend~

I am grateful for the food I had despite not going out for groceries in a while…

I am grateful for the messages from my friends for asking for me as they are worried~

Dear Lord:

I am thankful for the busy times, because it preoccupied my mind with more important things in my life right now. My affections for Anthony continues, but right now he and I need faith and trust, not force of change~ All I can do is believe in him for getting past this relapse soon and putting a final end to this cycle that he perpetuated for 10+years~

I believe. I trust. I love.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

