My Gratitude Diary: Day 704

54391dc84c1d4b81b919a8d4a66aa550

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the restful sleep~

I am grateful for recovering my bus pass and credit card~! In my rush to catch the bus, I dropped it, which led me to miss the next bus because I went back to retrieve them~ It was a nuisance, but thankfully the most important things were recovered 🙂

I am grateful for being calm when a friend failed to keep his promise to help me volunteer. I trusted him and thought he was “safe” because he has a girlfriend so kept him on my social media and allowed him access to my modelling shoots, but in the end he only had superficial interests in me~ It was not nice, but I simply communicated my disappointment to him about his conduct and wished him a good weekend, which I believe was the right thing to do~

I am grateful for my supervisor to come in at a later time. I thought I was late for our meeting, but turned out she re-scheduled because something came up at the hospital~

I am grateful for the good talk with my supervisor, who is soooo compassionate and understanding about my recent situation and how it forced me to behave in ways that elicited their concern. I was not unethical or did anything essentially wrong, but I had been staying overnight at the hospital to work due to the landlord situation and the amount of workload, which made them concerned for my health. She reassured me that I could take my time as it is a highly unusual and difficult situation, which relieved me greatly. Personally, I could not believe the adversities I had been assailed with over the past couple of months, all of which are highly unjust and/or out of my control: family death, school administrative errors and unethical method of handling (to which my supervisor could attest), illegal/unethical landlord actions, and personal issues, all of which culminate to one huge stressor to threaten me biologically, psychologically, and socially. It had been trying to say the least. It is not so much the circumstances, but the way how people behaved that most disheartens me; yet, despite everything, I had help and, most importantly, I had and still have hope/faith. I relied mostly on myself, but the few people who I had told had been very sympathetic, which instilled hope in me that there is still good and that things will soon get better.

I am grateful for having a great shift tonight with wonderful clients~

I am grateful for my determination to forge on~!!!! Um, I guess I’m grateful for having self-efficacy? Haha 🙂

I am grateful for my friends 🙂

Dear Lord:

I pray for a most wonderful weekend. I need to get a lot of work done, so I hope to be productive. I am also thankful for everything and everyone I still have, including Anthony, whose close presence and connection reassure me. I realize he is in a different situation right now, but I believe in his goodness and strength deep inside 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

