My Gratitude Diary: Day 705+706+707 (make-up!!!)

118846.jpg

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the plentiful sleep over this weekend~ I made sure I prioritize this – well, maybe a bit too much to the point where I may have missed a few contacts but it’s all good >.<

I am grateful for the fun time with clients 🙂 I had very awesome clients this weekend, which made my nights~

I am grateful for the great weather this weekend

I am grateful for having hot water and heat

I am grateful for my landlord leaving me in peace and quiet. I thought it was very funny how he scurried to hide his, um, drugs, when he saw me coming home one night. He was smoking and knew that his wife hates him using drugs but he was outside, but when he saw me he turned down the music and hid in his car, haha~

I am grateful for my friend’s help this weekend. I was sooo busy with everything that I could not volunteer regularly, so my friend went and pick up the bread and left it for me 🙂

I am grateful for my professor acknowledging my abilities. I posed a difficult question to my classmate and my professor had to take over because she knew my peers wouldn’t be able to handle it. I think I’ll try to tone down, but it was sure flattering to have my professor fielding my questions personally~!

I am grateful for being able to help people in my community despite the hardships I had gone through~

I am grateful for resolving my situation with my friend this weekend! I was soooo upset because I thought he bailed on me to volunteer, but turns out that he was waiting for me to push him and left his day/night all open for me >.< I don’t like pushing, so thought he didn’t want to come volunteer, but turns out he was someone who needs to be pushed, lol~ Well, at least we resolved it maturely because this could have turned ugly but it ended very nicely 🙂 And he’s going to come with me next week~

I am grateful for being able to provide insight and help to a peer tonight. He was in an emotionally vulnerable place and happened to find me incredibly insightful despite our little time together. I can sense he was trying to be more dependent on me, for which I’m grateful~ I only hope I can help 🙂

I am grateful for the food I had this weekend~!

Dear Lord:

I pray for the people dear to me to have had a wonderful Thanksgiving, despite circumstances (e.g., distance and obligations) keeping us apart physically/temporarily~

I pray for and give thanks for Anthony, who I know is trying his hardest to establish his career and business with his friend. I hope the holidays inspired him to cherish what he has and not envy what he does not ^o^

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen~

Leave a Reply

