My Gratitude Diary: Day 718

cute-animals-happy-kitten-cat-grey-pics

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the restful sleep~ I ended up only sleeping for about 4 hours last night but am surprising energetic 🙂

I am grateful for the rain to be only drizzling today~

I am grateful for the quick bus ride

I am grateful for knowing that my friend’s mom is receiving care at the hospital I’m in~ Maybe I can help her~

I am grateful for the nice meeting with the head nurse/director~ I thought she’d be very strict – or so I heard/from my initial impression of her – but she turned out to be very nice and I noticed how she tried to smile for me~ She reminded me of a few former female supervisors I had who had self-awareness of their own presentations and would make an effort to adjust that~ I appreciated it in some, but not in others as sometimes it came across as disingenuous because they only did it with me~ I do appreciate hers today though, and thought it helped to make me feel more comfortable~

I am grateful for the help from nurses today, and for the inpatient nurse director to come personally to deliver the list to me 🙂 It was very appreciated as she was so busy and I had not been able to get any time with her

I am grateful for the nice patients I had today

I am grateful for all the work done today

I am grateful for the food I had today 🙂 Made me a happy little kitten overall~

I am grateful for the great clients I had~

Dear Lord:

I am thankful and happy that reinforcements of my faith came at the right time to motivate me to continue on in all aspects of my life.

I pray for a lovely weekend for Anthony and little me. I believe that he will find in himself the strength to extricate himself from the same patterns as before.  I think all I can do is trust and wait~

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

