My Gratitude Diary: Day 721+722

tired-kitten-kittens-22309605-333-500

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the sleep I had~

I am grateful for being able to stay inside to do my work

I am grateful for the rain to pour outside while I am cozy and comfortable inside~

I am grateful for the peace I had upon receiving the notice of the review. I composed a stern response to the institution’s blatant denial of their administrative errors, which is supported by my supervisor~

I am grateful for the support from my supervisor

I am grateful for the help promised to me by the union to look into the administrative errors

I am grateful for the encouragement from my prof and classmates about my ability. My professor left a note for me praising my work but also reminding me not to be so “perfect” and to accept that it’s okay to be “imperfect”~ She observed that the cost of my high-quality  work is more self-induced stress on little me and told me to relax so that I don’t burn myself out. I’ll try to relax despite the approaching deadlines for several major assignments >.<

I am grateful for having the luxury to choose not to work and to focus on school right now

I am grateful for the current stress to be more academic than anything~

I am grateful for the help from family

I am grateful for the sympathy from friends about the stereotype/discrimination I encountered last week from the client who was completely clueless about his own behavior. It’s nice to have an academic mind to converse with about these topics~ In a way it’s nice and makes the conversation more interesting because he would raise points using a scientific perspective (e.g., looking at base rates) rather than base everything on his own opinion/thoughts~

I am grateful for having food, a warm and cozy place to call home, modern luxuries, and financial means through this difficult time. Despite the current hardship and overwhelming stress, I still have things to be grateful for 🙂

Dear Lord:

I guess in a way I’m thankful for the current difficulties because it really focuses me on, well, little me~ I really need to put myself first right now and dedicate all resources and attention to little me, which I think is Your intention… otherwise I’m just spreading myself too thin… Anthony? What about him right now? That baka who still owes me a coffee/juice~! //>.<// Lol~

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

