My Gratitude Diary: Day 725+726

clean-kitten.jpg

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the peaceful sleep I had

I am grateful for finishing my chores in time

I am grateful the quick bus ride to work

I am grateful for the “scolding” from Mama about punctuality. I was so focused on my current tasks that I forgot about work, and received a sound scolding upon my arrival, especially since not only I was late, but also that I was not in my costume //>.<// I am thankful for it, though, because I know she did it out of concern and I appreciate her approach that focused on discipline than characteristic~

I am grateful for the wonderful client I had~ I did not have time to eat all day and was lucky to be assigned an easy-going client who allowed me to stuff myself with snacks during service ;P

I am grateful for receiving a big tip from the client~!

I am grateful for being able to help Mika when she fell ill. Mika’s clients kept pushing drinks on her, which made her ill. The servers thought I already left and truth be told, I really wanted to go home, but I just could not leave a girl behind when she was wobbling due to the effects of alcohol. So, I ended up helping her down the streets late at night trying to hail a taxi~ Despite my initial reluctance, I was glad I did it because men were quick to take notice that there was a drunken girl. It also did not help that we were very noticeable and made a strange sight. It was not so much little me as I was back in my student mode and well covered up, but that together, we made a stark contrast. There I was, little girl all covered up, trying to support a tall girl who was still in her costume with a fur coat on, and clearly inebriated. Many were nice, but had I not been there to fend off the strangers, I think one of them might have taken advantage of her //>.<// Thankfully, the cold air refreshed her and by the time she got into the cab, she became fully conscious. I wanted to get out as I did not have enough cab fare on me, but she insisted that I ride with her (and that she’ll pay) because she was worried about my safety (aww~!). During the ride, Mika and I talked, and I got to know her background a little more. She was never shy about her divorce, but she also told me about other things in her life, which I appreciated. Everyone has a story and we each have our own difficulties, but the important thing was that we were able to share then and encourage each other~

I am grateful for the work done tonight 🙂

I am grateful for the concern from my friends. I

I am grateful for having enough food 🙂

I am grateful for having a warm, cozy, and snuggly place to call home and to do my work

Dear Lord:

Thank You for the timely contact~ It’ll help prove my case when I go in to talk with my supervisor next week 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

