My Gratitude Diary: Day 730

index

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the restful sleep

I am grateful for the calm and peace I had when I saw that my supervisor decided to distance herself from compassion and stay strictly professional. I understand this completely, and so I cannot blame her for not wanting to acknowledge the fact that I have extreme circumstances that forced me to seek sanctuary at the hospital a few times over the past couple of months. As she said, I did not do anything wrong and was right in trying to protect myself, but it was just unfortunate that it happened so close to the professional place. I hope that our talk tomorrow will appeal to her as I know she did try to be accommodating, but as she is the director, she also has to abide by the protocol~

I am grateful for the peace I had at home~ My landlord was in a good mood today so left me alone 🙂

I am grateful for the work done today

I am grateful for the encouragement from my classmate and professor on a job well done 🙂

I am grateful for despite great circumstantial difficulties, I remain relatively calm and I am not particularly emotionally stressed 🙂 I think I have resilience~!

Dear Lord:

I ask for compassion and kindness from people. I ask that my landlords to find it within their hears to look past their greed for money and to behave ethically instead doing strange things such as knocking on my door late at night to see my thermostat or calling me repeatedly for nothing other than to see if I’m home. I ask that You soften the heart of my supervisor, who would open her eyes to see that I was forced to take shelter at the hospital and to see what we can do to move forward from this.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

