My Gratitude Diary: Day 731+732+733

cat-kitty-katze-patrol-guard-duty-kitten.jpg

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the peaceful sleep I had over the past few days~

I am grateful for the concern from my supervisor and from the senior team member~ As I suspected, my supervisor wanted me to put the project on hold because of the concern she had for my personal situation with the landlord~ She understands and knows that it is not my fault, and that my performance and ability are not questioned here, but that I have been undergoing some very unusual circumstances~ I am very thankful for the concern from the other senior member, who gave me a hug and told me to focus on self-care/see this as a break before getting back in touch to see if I could resume the project~ My supervisor also said the same thing, which really comforted me~

I am grateful for my friends

I am grateful for the peace and calm I had when I found that my landlord reacted out of fear that I asked for the receipt to rent and decided to force me out and replace me with a tenant whom they can charge for more rent~ I surprised myself by how little emotional response the form elicited from me. I think it is because I know that things will work in my favour since I abided by the law and had always been ethical~

I am grateful for the legal form my landlord used – this will also become part of my evidence to illuminate their inconsistent behavior

I am grateful for the excellent shift I had with wonderful clients~ Towards the end of my shift, the clients got into a fight with the server. The server was too brash, and the clients were a bit too suspicious~ I am glad that it was resolved without police intervention though!

I am grateful for the confidence my teammate has in me, and the encouragement they gave me

I am grateful for knowing that the union is stepping in to help me~! They said that they would help me get my funding back as it was the institution that made an error, not little me~ My supervisor is happy for me, too, so this is good news 🙂

Dear Lord:

As I sat here working on my notes, I could not help but feel thankful for everything I still have. I am weathering through a storm right now, with waves coming after me one after the other, relentlessly, yet I am very calm and peaceful. I can hold my head high still because I did right and have evidence and truth on my side. Like what happened with my last landlord, I know I will triumph 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

