My Gratitude Diary: Day 734+735+736

download

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the plentiful and peaceful sleep

I am grateful for the work done over the last few days and for the completion of the final project

I am grateful for the encouragement and support from my classmates

I am grateful for my landlord’s polite contact. His bathroom’s circuits got fried and wanted me to reset the breaker. Initially, he was a bit rude, but I continued to be friendly and polite to him so I think it got through. He was not pushy and waited for me to get home to ask me to reset the breaker. I wished him well when I heard he was sick, so I think that’s why in return, he used “please” when he asked me to reset the breaker.

I am grateful for having patience when dealing with someone who had not been so kind to me. My landlords intention is solely money, but I hope that by continuing to practice patience and kindness they will come to see that it is better to have me as a tenant than othe people who may be able to give them more money but who would not respect their property or react still so politely after they turned hostile~ Kind begets kind 🙂

I am grateful for being able to help out my community tonight. It has been a few weeks and I’m glad I was able to go out~

I am grateful for the plentiful food I had~!

Dear Lord:

I pray for my landlords to be receptive of an olive branch. I know he is sick right now, and I am thankful for that in a way because I think it helped soften him. I offered help in his times of need, which I hope he will see and take into consideration.

I continue to believe in human goodness and kindness. I know You will melt my landlords’ hearts and make them realize that money is not the most important thing in the world.

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

