My Gratitude Diary: Day 825+826+827+828+829+830+831+832

 

index

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for the sleep that came after a whole week~ I needed sleep and rest desperately >.<

I am grateful for finally feeling better~! Last week I had to stay over because of the heavy snow. I was feeling alright when I came home, but after I woke up the next day, the virus slowly released its last effects on me and I fell quite sick. I had a huge paper due, so I ganbatted, which got me even sicker as I forced myself to work long hours~ Honestly, I did not know how I managed to survive this past week, as I pretty much spent the days and nights in constant, unrelenting daze and disorientation. I am therefore very thankful that I survived and finally am now feeling better 🙂

I am grateful for getting my health back~!

I am grateful for the accommodation from my professors 🙂 She extended my paper deadline so that I could have some rest and not rush the paper~

I am grateful for finishing the paper~! Granted, had I been healthy, I could have written something better, but considering my circumstances I think I should be proud of myself~ Besides, even at my worst/not my personal best, I’m still sure that it’ll be better than average, meaning that I’ll still rank on top or near top of the class anyway, mwahaha~.^

I am grateful for the checking in from others 🙂

I am grateful for the food I had over the past week~ I had foresight and went grocery shopping before the snow fell, so was able to last longer on my little stock~

Dear Lord:

Thank You for the anticipation of the wonderful time to come. I pray for my beloved to have a lovely weekend and not be too tired from work after a long week 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

