My Gratitude Diary: Day 836

2985db5c-8ae0-4b49-8445-775dd9869d50

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved . I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ~

I am grateful for at least having a few hours down even though I was coughing all night and did not fall asleep until 8 this morning…

I am grateful for the messages I received~

I am grateful for him being concerned for my health and cancelled tonight because of it. He did try to make it back from work to spend time with little me, which was appreciated~

I am grateful for the food I had

I am grateful for not exploding with anger again after dealing with my crazy family. Well, I sort of did, but it was because they were again being really over-dramatic and ridiculous. Ahh~!!! So, after I cancelled my plans to go out, I was lured back to my parents’ place with the hope of sushi. However, not only was there no sushi, but I also got ridiculed badly for my inability to speak right now AND got yelled at over something as silly as expired yogurt~!!! My mom actually became mad at me because of my laryngitis. If an outsider heard us, they’d think we were acting out a Korean drama or something~ I could not talk because I had an inflammation! It was just a yogurt drink, too! But, noooooooOOOOooo, my parents just had to go K-drama about it that you’d think they were agonizing about me trying to gulp down a gallon of poison or kill someone! AAAAAAHHHHHH~!!!!

“TALK NORMALLY| DON’T UNDERSTAND ANYTHING YOU’RE SAYING! WHY ARE YOU TRYING TO TORTURE ME? ARE YOU TRYING TO BULLY ME BECAUSE I’M OLD AND MY HEARING HAS GONE BAD?! FINE, YOU GO AHEAD AND TREAT ME LIKE A USELESS OLD WOMAN BY TALKING TO ME WITH YOUR AWFUL VOICE!”

“You know I’m sick and that I can’t talk normally! Stop being so dramatic!”

“YOU ALWAYS LOSE YOUR VOICE WHEN YOU’RE SICK! WHY CAN’T YOU BE A NORMAL PERSON AND GET SICK NORMALLY AND TALK LIKE A NORMAL PERSON WHEN YOU’RE SICK TOO!”

“AAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!”

Later:

“NOOOOOOO! WHAT ARE YOU DOING?! PUT THAT DOWN!”

“It’s just a yogurt!”

“I’D FAIL AS A PARENT IF I LET YOU DRINK THAT THING! WHAT KIND OF PARENT WOULD LET THEIR SICK CHILD DRINK THAT EVIL POTION?! LOOK! LOOK AT WHAT SHE’S TRYING TO DO. SHE’S TRYING TO DRINK THIS, THIS, THIS EXPIRED YOGURT!”

“Oh, my God, it’s JUST A YOGURT! You’re acting like I’m swilling alcohol or something!”

[Parent rushes up, grabs yogurt from my hands and pours it down the sink in a dramatic fashion. I was left speechless and dumbfounded over what just happened…]

Why can’t I have a normal dysfunctional family whose parents would only get mad about normal things like their kids doing drugs or stealing instead of parents who’d try to pick on trifle things and exaggerate them out of proportions just so they can feel like they’re doing their jobs as parents? Normal parents would be thrilled to have little me – but, nooooooOOOOOO. There’s nothing for my parents to pick on about me so they had to resort to pick on silly things and use them to parent me…. *sigh*

I am grateful for him trying to make me laugh after I told him about what happened at home~ By the end of the night, I was fumed. What was supposed to be a fun night out turned out to be a miserable night in stuck with my family who’s acting out a K-drama over my inflamed vocal cords and the fact that I tried to consume an expired yogurt drink… At least he tried to distract me >.<

I am grateful that he gets no sushi, too, mwahahaha~ I didn’t get sushi, so he didn’t get sushi, lol~

I am grateful for getting at least some work done after this crazy night

I am grateful for having my own place and not having to live with my family otherwise I’d go crazy >.<!!!

Dear Lord:

I’ve been sick for weeks now, so I hope I’m entitled to this little rant today. Seriously, You saw what happened tonight so You be the judge! I just want to go home and sleep. Oh, and please let those messages turn out to be good. I want to be brave for them >.<

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

