My Gratitude Diary: Day 844

images.jpg

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep and for waking up before the alarm 🙂

I am grateful for arriving to my meeting on time

I am grateful for the meeting to be pleasant and that I was able to receive some valuable information and guidance~ The good doctor admitted that he’d be great as my practicum supervisor, but just that we have boundary concerns~ Alas, I guess he is right~

I am grateful for the work done today, despite that I had to push myself very hard through it~ It was long and grueling, these past 10+ hours of just non-stop working on my assignment. At least I got a good portion done!

I am grateful for my friend bringing me yam stew~ I made her dorayaki and she wanted to give me some food too, so we “traded”~ Personally, I love my dorayaki, but I really do not have a sweet tooth so found her stew a better fit for me. She has a sweet tooth so the trade worked 🙂

I am grateful for him letting me  know that he could not make it back in town tonight to take little me out, so I ate his share of the dorayaki~ Meow meow meow >.<

I am grateful for, um, I guess, the continued infatuation from my so-called friend? He’s really hitting on me harder and harder, and had been getting more and more explicit. I’ve tried to stave him off by replying super slowly, but I think I may have to set clear boundaries again. Yikes~

I am grateful for my landlord being very polite today in his communications with me

Dear Lord:

Can You let him come home early and take me out for sushi? I want my otoro and maybe his snuggles too because little me got grumpy after eating too much sweets today… ~.^

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

