My Gratitude Diary: Day 853+854+855+856+857

brave-kitten.png

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the physical ordeal to be over from the building inspection. I’ve had to clean sooooo much over the last week or so, and it had been difficult to get any work done because I was so behind on everything~ I’ve also just been soooo tired >.<

I am grateful for the time I got to spend with him over the weekend~ He was so tired from work but still stayed up to watch a loooong movie with me~ Actually, I was so sleepy too, lol, but managed to stay awake till the end~ I also made us nabe, which he loved and he was so excited to try something different. The next day he made little me pizza and smoothie, and was going to order takeout for dinner, but his friend/business partner kept calling him pleading to come to work, so he had to relent >.< At least he stayed till the very last minute with little me and took me home in the snow~

I am grateful for his consistency. His work and sports often take him out of town, but he has been good in letting me know about his schedule, which I appreciated~

I am grateful for my landlord’s willingness to talk about the rent reduction. He was fumed that I requested for more compensation as I did not feel that what he offered was the right amount, but was willing to talk things over. I believe he has become afraid because of all the illegal things that he has been doing, which is to my advantage. Although I am not the kind of person who would take advantage of others, in this case, I have to protect myself because of his unethical and unlawful activities~ I will only protect myself, and not to gain grounds because I do not wish to be like him~

I am grateful for the work done this weekend~

I am grateful for getting back in touch with my friends ^o^ I missed them so much but had been so busy. I am so happy to hear from them and to spend time with some of them later this week~

I am grateful for my schedule to work out this week~ Because he’s working out of town again this week and will be away on the weekend for a trip, we would not be able to spend time together until next week, but this works well because I’ve a final to prepare for and want to spend time with my friends 🙂

I am grateful for being able to help out the community tonight

I am grateful for my friend’s kind prayers ^o^

I am grateful for my own peace and strength in dealing with my landlord. I feel very brave because I know that he is afraid of me and the law~

I am grateful for an excellent session I had with my partner tonight~

Dear Lord:

I pray that I finish my work and receive excellent grades on all assignments. I also pray that You give me courage for my meeting with my landlord tomorrow. Finally, I know that You will guide me through my relationships ^o^

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

