My Gratitude Diary: Day 858+859+860

vVWVA5e.jpg

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the sleep I had over the last few days, however little~ I fell asleep so fast because I had been sooooo tired~

I am grateful for my landlord’s fear for the law, which I know has made him more reserved about me. As well, I am grateful that my landlord has realized that little me is not to be underestimated, despite my friendly and non-threatening demeanour 🙂

i am grateful for my family’s help with my landlord situation~

I am grateful for my friends’ support and encouragement~

I am grateful for the concern from the director at my centre~ She was worried that I missed the workshop because of my stupid landlord and so checked in on me, which I appreciated greatly

I am grateful for the fun night I had with the girls~ We had no clients because of the rain, so the girls decided to use the time to fix me up, lol~ Emi put makeup on me and Yuu did my hair~ They kept showering praise on me, which made little me feel so shy >.< Mama also told me that I can become chi-mama if I come in regularly on the weekend, lol, which was appreciated despite my inability to commit due to school~

I am grateful for my peace and calm in dealing with my unlawful and offensive landlord. He kept attacking my character, lol, and had been inconsistent with his stories. They change every time to fit his needs, and they are full of loopholes (“Oh, of course the suite is legal. I have the permit in the drawer, want to see it?” to “No, I did not tell you that it was legal. Of course it’s illegal. No one in their right mind would let a suite go to waste without renting it out”). I just hope that he can become more ethical and lawful over time~

I am grateful for my friend for taking me out for food last night. I hope he can refrain from hitting on me and just see me as a friend though~

I am grateful for my students~ They are sooooo cute, and their parents are soooo nice~ Little me likes them very much 🙂

Dear Lord:

I know that You will grant me another win over my unlawful landlord so I am not worried. I just hope he comes back soon so that we can celebrate this together 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

