My Gratitude Diary: Day 870

tiny_kitten.jpg

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the long rest I had today 🙂

I am grateful for the peace and quiet I had~

I am grateful for my landlord for becoming more amenable. He kept phoning me to talk, and so we had a phone discussion today. He showed signs of softening up. Even though in the middle he started to get aggressive and threatened me by saying that he’d make my tenancy “very difficult” if I do not consent to his offer, he eventually gave up and told me to do what I want. I will continue to show him that money is not everything, and to model kindness ^o^ Little me is the lawful one, and I don’t have to stoop to his level to win 🙂

I am grateful for his telling me that he knows I am good~ I know he’s going to go away for work on a contract really soon, but I know that I can also melt his heart and make him think of me often ^o^

Dear Lord:

I know that things will look up and that my landlord will realize that compassion and goodness is the way to go~

I also pray that he resolves his work issue with his business partner soon. It doesn’t sound good, but I believe in him 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

