My Gratitude Diary: Day 895+896+897+898+899

bored_looking_kitten

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the sleep I had

I am grateful for having enough food at home

I am grateful for the peacetime time while it rained outside

I am grateful for feeling mostly calm despite delays in my work. I’ve been having trouble completing my paper due to a lack of inspiration. For some reason, I just can’t seem to concentrate on it and would end up daydreaming about random things. It’s not very productive, and left me feeling guilty so I shut myself in and declined invitations for outings. I’ve also had to postpone my meetings because I want to have time to do my paper, even though I end up wasting it //>.<// I hope that I can finish it soon~!

I am grateful for my students

I am grateful for having the opportunity to help out the community~

I am grateful for the work this week~

Dear Lord:

The paper’s the most important thing right now. I pray that You inspire me to finish it soon so that I can get on with my life. Also, I hope that my doctor’s appointment will go well~

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

