My Gratitude Diary: Day 891+892+893+894+895+896+897+898+899

kitten-64-797466.jpg

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the rest I had after submitting my final paper~!

I am grateful for finally finishing my final, lol~ It took soooooo long, but I was finally done (T.T)

I am grateful for the grade I received on all of my submissions~! It had been a difficult month, physically, so I’m glad I pushed them out, even though it’s at the cost of my leftover spring break :p Oh, and at least I got an A+ overall, so I guess that’s acceptable 😉

I am grateful for finishing my cleaning 🙂 Well, almost, just the soft cover left to wash~!

I am grateful for my landlord for being so nice and leaving the lights on for me at night. He had been really nice after our last exchange~! He threatened me on the phone, but I responded nicely and said I’d still take care of the suite like it was my own. I think this hit him and made him realize that it’s better to be kind 🙂

I am grateful for him trying to check on me. Lol, I found out that he’s been trying to do so without me noticing, which was appreciated. I know he’s still having a hard time facing what he had done, but that’s something he has to work through himself. In the meantime, I’m going out ^o^

I am grateful for having mostly great clients recently~! They were nice and wanted to take me out. I think this will be an opportunity to network~! However, my last client was that disgusting (that’s right, I said it!) Caucasian man I met last year. After the business meeting, he took his group to our club looking for fun. I heard from the other men that he apparently really loved young Japanese girls, which was why as soon as the meeting was over, he took everyone here. It was absolutely repulsive. He’s at least 50 and has been married to his wife for decades, so the fact that he tried to do what he did with some of the girls here was beyond disgusting and immoral. I made sure to keep myself safe and avoided him touching me, but Mami-san was not so fortunate. I tried to protect her by interrupting whenever he made his moves on her, but it was hard as I have my own clients to tend to >.< Grrrr~! At least I made it clear to all the men that I was not one they can mess around with and that I demand respect!

I am grateful for the invitations for outings I received~! Yay 🙂

I am grateful for the lovely weather 🙂

I am grateful for the blessing in my finances. Strangely, things have been in my favour and I was blessed with little fortunes here and there, which had been very helpful as I had been ill 🙂

Dear Lord:

I pray that my new semester be blessed with many great things and that I continue to receive blessings~ I pray for him as well, and that hope his work is alright 🙂

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

