My Gratitude Diary: Day 900

choc-poisoning

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the lazy sleep~

I am grateful for the rain to stop when I was out

I am grateful for the amazing dinner I got treated to last night~ So I was given a choice of any restaurant downtown and to order anything I wanted~!!! It was kind of last-minute before work, and the first two I wanted had too long a wait time, so I picked the upscale Italian I went to before and had truffle gnocchi, albacore tuna, lamb, and chocolate ganache~ The food was amazing, so I was quite happy ^o^ I get to go out next time as well, which is super nice

I am grateful for the invitations to outings this weekend~ I had to decline most of them as I’m still not yet 100% recovered, but still they were appreciated 🙂

I am grateful for finishing my tax report so smoothly 🙂 Lol, my mommy was so worried but I was okie with reporting it so late~

I am grateful for the job opportunity~ I was just thinking how I wanted to take on extra hours, and lo and behold a new one came up~ I have to admit it’s based on the fact that the person’s attracted to me, but the job’s legitimate, the pay’s nice, and I get all sorts of benefits, so why not?

I am grateful for the encouragement from a kind stranger who saw my post about reporting the men who took another’s bag as their own on the train~ He said I did the right thing. I think so too, lol

Dear Lord:

Thank You for the fun weekend. I think I want to stay at home and rest a bit longer, but the plans were nice~!

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

