My Gratitude Diary: Day 973+974

orange-cat

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the restful sleep I had

I am grateful for finishing my work in time

I am grateful for getting treated to cheesecake~!

19942908_10156438392771038_5046802198095360912_o

I am grateful for the great clients I had

I am grateful for finishing my paper in time~

I am grateful for the invitation for outings 🙂

I am grateful for the courage to stand up to Teddy, who has become passive-aggressive because he still hasn’t been able to get past the fact that I called him “tubby”. It’s been so long, and he’s been so prideful that he’s contradicting himself at every turn, which has been awkward and hard to watch. He’d say that he’s forgiving but is clearly still lingering on the hurt. In fact, yesterday, he went jogging for the first time in who knows how long and came back complaining to me how much it worn him out. He hates exercise, but only did so because of my comment earlier, but he’s still denying it. @.@ He’s also been bemoaning the fact that he couldn’t find someone he wants to date, but refuses to look within himself to see why he was getting rejected. Unfortunately, it’s not helpful for him to keep putting the blame onto others, and so I finally put my foot down and gave him the option to talk or else stop being mopey around me~ It could’ve gone badly, but I managed to keep him in contact still because he knows that I care for him. Poor, prideful Teddy~ I’ll have to be honest otherwise it wouldn’t do him any good to keep being like this~

I am grateful for the food I had~

I am grateful for being able to set up Netflix for my family using my friend’s free account, lol

Dear Lord:

I just want to finish my schoolwork early this week. Please help keep me focused!

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

