My Gratitude Diary: Day 994+995

images

I am focused on me. I am strong. I love and am loved dearly. I am blessed. I live in success. I have 幸せ (happiness)~

I am grateful for the sleep I had~ I am very well-rested after the weekend~

I am grateful for being able to finish my cleaning and other chores~ I’ve been neglecting to do my chores because I’ve been away from home, but spent a great deal of time cleaning yesterday so now my little place is once again clean and shiny – not that it had gone dirty but I did want to wash my sheets, wipe the floor, etc ^o^

I am grateful for being able to keep up with my schoolwork despite being away from home

I am grateful for having my friends

I am grateful for the peace and quiet from my landlord

I am grateful for the message from my wonderful and lovely friend ^o^ I’ve been thinking about her as well and so was soooo happy to hear from her~

I am grateful for the love and affection I received

I am grateful for the quiet work shift I had

I am grateful for being assertive enough to state my thoughts. I’ve been very unimpressed with the lawyer who is acting recklessly, unethically, and immorally. I think he has the tendency to do good and believes in justice, but his personal life is a complete mess and he’s being completely melodramatic about everything. Goodness, this isn’t a Korean drama @.@ Most importantly, he tried to lay his hands on little me, which is a baka move on his part and completely inappropriate. He’s lucky that I haven’t try to disbar or report him for pulling that stunt on little me. I care less about him than the people that he’s affecting, and out of societal justice I’ll intervene if I become aware of more unethical violations on his part. Oh, and what about that baka psychologist who got involved with him too! I can’t believe how idiotic – that’s right, I said it! – these professionals can be by risking their designations and licenses for silly lust. Not to mention the eek/eew factor is off the charts. I lost count of how many violations they’ve committed by becoming involved intimately with each other like that @.@

I am grateful for all the food I had!

Dear Lord:

Um, yeah, I think I need to buckle down and focus on that one thing in school, but I’m not worried because I know You’ll find the perfect placement for little me 🙂 Thanks for the reminder though!

In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

